Student Government

The United Student Movement (USM) serves as the official medium through which students’ ideas and opinions are presented for faculty and administrative actions. This association also acts a liaison between the student body and administration. It is the governing body for the administration, development and promotion of student affairs. It acts to demand the best possible academic, spiritual and social atmosphere. The organization also serves to improve student participation in school activities and promote school spirit and morale. The USM Officers for the 2017-2018 school year are listed below.
President: Jordain Thompson
Vice President: Jalen Lawrence
Chaplain: Derek Peters
Secretary: Kiaonce’ Lucas
Treasurer: Bradley Scott
Parliamentarian: Michael Hall
Social Activities Director: O’Maya Ajogbor
Public Relations Director: Kevin Thorney